Does He Care?

People want to take God in the equation of their everyday life, and then ask why He won’t fix things.

Why would a loving God let bad things happen to this people?

I am confused, I blame, and I don’t really understand God! When I feel bitter, I would blame God for it. Why does He need me to experience this? Why does He need me to suffer? If He loves me, He would not cast misfortunes on me.

I’ve seen so many people who misunderstand what God is about. There were many people who don’t believe in God because the world is in chaos and “if there was a god then he would fix all of that”. No one seems to understand the reasons for this. Why God does not “snap his fingers” and fix the world.

I personally love God, but how would I ever grow and learn if someone else fixed my problems? He’d never give me something that I couldn’t handle.

Like in the story of Job, when God allowed the devil to cover that man in boils- and the only way he could ease the pain was to scrape them off with a jagged piece of glass. Everyone told the man he should just give up and die- even his wife told him to just cursed God and die but he fought through it and in the end God healed him and he was already the richest man in the world but God made him twice as rich.

Satan used deception to cut the bond between us and God. Satan wants us to withdrawn from God’s love. He places traps so that when we fall, we would blame God’s clumsiness

Our problems in life are obstacles to help us become stronger. Some people have no idea how much worse their problems could be. We all just need a little bit more faith in our Lord and savior. God is like a parent. A parent, a good one at least, lets His children make mistakes so they can LEARN from it.

” I asked God for strength that I might achieve. I was made weak that I might learn humbly to obey. I asked for health that I might do greater things. I was given infirmity that I might do better things. I asked for riches that I might be happy. I was given poverty that I might be wise. I asked for power that I might have the praise of men. I was given weakness that I might feel the need of God. I asked for all things that I might enjoy life. I was given life that I might enjoy all things. I got nothing that I asked for, but everything I hoped for. Almost despite myself, my unspoken prayers were answered. I am, among all men, most richly blessed”

Leave a Reply

