Looking for Jesus?

People told me I should find Jesus. Where should I start looking? I checked in my closet and He wasn’t there.

I hear too many stories about how people have their lives change and all that…I wonder if they are telling the truth.

How do we actually find Jesus?

Reflection on Jn 6:24-35

When a remarkable and loving figure passes through history- the kind of person who demands a response from those who encounter him- these things can happen;

Many people take notice of and cling to the person. Some people reacted to Jesus this way. The Jew’s long and difficult history had led them to passionate yearning for the one who would save them, the one who would relieve them from their sufferings. Jesus was hardly what the Jews expected.

The Jewish people find Jesus irresistible, for they knew, He shown them “signs”. Surely many people listened, found Jesus’ message impossible to accept and walked away. However, some followed and stalked their lives on this man and His message.

I reach to a point in my life when I realize that I am going to the wrong direction. I know something is missing but I don’t know which way to turn. Getting up and going through the motions each day, trying really hard to have fun but realizing that is just a part of a sham. I know things that are not right, but I don’t know how to fix it.

Jesus can fix it. He can take whatever is wrong and make it right. I always ask Him to feed me, to let His love shine through me, and show me what life is supposed to be like. To give me something to hope for, to live for, to save me and adopt me as His child.

“Heavenly Father, in the confusion of life we often forget that you are always with us and always care for us. Teach us to trust in your Fatherly care”

Amen

Leave a Reply

