He Did For You!

2Sometimes we want to pray but cannot gather words we want to say. I want to thank you so I unpack my sympathy and flock all the words I say.

I was confused
You cleared my mind
I was in the dark
You turned the light

I was in hiding
You found me
In was alone
You gave me company

I was weak
You gave me strength
I was gone astray
You look for me and lead me home

I fell down
You lifted me up
I was worried
You gave me confidence

I was wounded
You healed me
I was in pain
You brought comfort

I was in tears
You wiped it away
I was heart broken
You gave me love

I have given up
But you gave me hope.
Jesus died my soul to save,
For my life He freely gave,

All He had in heaven above,
Just to show His wondrous love.
Wondrous love so rich, so free,
Can it truly be for me?

Yes, dear friend, ’tis true, ’tis true,
All Christ did, He did for you.

“Heavenly Father, we thank you for your infinite love for us. Grant that we may share our love with those who are most in need of it.”

Amen

Leave a Reply

