I’ve been in Cebu this summer and stayed in a Franciscan Convent (Franciscan of the Immaculate to be exact). For about a month living with them my intentions were purified and I began to understand something… which I’m not so sure what it was. (hehe)

I’ve learned it’s important to be faithful to the life of prayer and receiving the sacraments of Confession and Holy Communion often in order to progress in virtue and holiness during my formation in the seminary.  Strength will especially come by frequent visits to Jesus in the Tabernacle.  There I must bring all of my joys and sorrows, hopes and disappointments…everything!  Saints are made at the foot of the tabernacle!  This is where Our Blessed Mother leads us and accompanies us.

One thought on “

  1. Nice move. I too wanted to spend sometime with the friars but I don’t know whom to approach,until I forgot about the thought.
    Share your experience when you go back to Cor Jesu.
    GOD BLESS!

Leave a Reply

