Love is simple…

October 1, 2011 Feast of St. Therese of the Child Jesus

Ave Maria!

At a young age I had the first inclination that God was drawing me to become a monk. I used to ask my parents when will I be a monk. But as I grew up, the desire began to have competition with other opportunities that are typical in a young person’s life.

My uncle-priest encourage me to explore what others saw in me, and I owe a great deal to him. The best way I could know about my vocation, he told me, was to give the seminary a chance. With his guidance I realized that with the words of St. Therese of the Child Jesus, “What matters in life,is not great deeds, but great love.”

The seminary has granted me a deeper relationship with the Lord and greater understanding of myself. This past few months, the desire of becoming a monk is awakening and the surge is much stronger…more intense…and I feel the same joy and peace just like in my childhood days. Despite I have fears of taking the plunge, but my love is greater than my fear. The risk is worth it. Please, pray for me as I pray for you. I know that there will be no replies but I still look forward of hearing from you.

Pray and Love,

Khim

The Church was to recognize a profound and valuable teaching in ‘the little way’- connoting a realistic awareness of one’s limitations, and the wholehearted giving of what one has, however small the gift..

Leave a Reply

