When insecurities strike…

There are moments in my life that I can’t help myself but be consumed with my insecurities. When I look my self in the mirror and I see my imperfections: flat nose, pimples, and my crooked teeth. As an antidote I smile and say, “I am perfect beyond my imperfections”. It’s quite funny, yet all of us need to overcome it. There are people around who bring us down but if you stand proud no one will step on you. Anyway, the world has many more big problems than focusing on my insecurities. There are more things to do and more things to think over. I still get inspired and motivated when I see someone is helping a hand.

To God be the glory.

Leave a Reply

