I wake up quite late…

I wake up quite late than my usual rising. Said my prayers. Fixed my bed. Washed my face and brushed my teeth.

I went down for breakfast.

There’s a part of me struggling, trying to cope up with the atmosphere of the retreat. Well, I do love the silence; the quite atmosphere where you can hear the song of the bird and the rain typewriting in the roof. If my imagination works, I can even hear the gossip of the trees.

I hate to admit it, but my prayer time is consumed with watching the Amazing Spiderman. Sorry, I just get bored sometime.

Having consumed with boredom, I was tempted to ask God if He feels bored too?

A while ago, when I took my shower, I found myself in corollary with the cold water…until little by little  I felt the warmth of the hot water gushing and racing down my toes.

I felt God enveloping me. I felt His warmth embrace.

Then, I, too was contaminated with His warmth.

God showers His love abundantly.

My Good Lord, you know that I love you. I have left everything- my family, friends, my dreams to follow you. Though following you entails pain and sacrifices, I still want and willing to risk my life for you.

My Good Lord, I am sorry for all the betrayals I’ve done. For not loving much, for being ungrateful, pessimistic and lukewarm. I am sorry for going back to me shell of small concerns and insecurities every time I get hurt.

My Good Lord, be patient with me. You know that I love you, and I know that your love is greater than mine. Help me to love like you do. To love whom you love and hate sin. Let me grow in your love. Amen.

Leave a Reply

