The Lord has guided me so far
and in his guidance
he has lifted me up and dropped me here
at this time.
and in this place in history
to search for and find him.
Not somewhere else.
But here.

And so here I will stay,
until I have found
that broken Lord, in all his form
and in all his various pieces,
until I have completely
bound up his wounds
and covered his whole body,
his people,
with the rich oil of gladness.

And when that has been done,
he will lift me up and drop me again
either into his promised kingdom
or into the midst
of another jigsaw puzzle of
his broken body,
his hurting people.

Leave a Reply

